Rule 6 – Section 3 – Article 4 – Forced Touching Disregarded

a. A player blocked by an opponent into a scrimmage kick that has crossed the neutral zone shall not, while inbounds, be deemed to have touched the kick. (A.R. 6-3-4:I-V) (A.R. 2-11-4:I)
b. An inbounds player touched by a ball either batted or illegally kicked by an opponent is not deemed to have touched the ball. (Rule 2-11-4-c) (A.R. 6-3-4:II).

………………….

Rule 6 – Section 5 – Article 1 – Dead Where Caught

b. If a Team B player makes a valid fair catch signal, the unimpeded opportunity to catch a free or scrimmage kick continues if this player muffs the kick and still has an opportunity to complete the catch. If he (or another Team B player) subsequently catches the kick, the ball is placed where he first touched it. This protection terminates when the kick touches the ground. (A.R. 6-5-1:I-II)

Share this:

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
Powered By MemberPress WooCommerce Plus Integration
  • Login
  • Sign Up
Forgot Password?
Lost your password? Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.
0
    0
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop
    Continue Shopping