American Football Rules IFAF Approved Ruling 5-1-3:I-II

I. Airborne A1 receives a legal forward pass one yard within the opponent’s end zone. As A1 receives the ball, he is contacted by B1 and first comes to the ground with the catch at the one-yard line, where the ball is declared dead. RULING: Touchdown (Rule 8-2-1-b). [Cited by 2-9-2, 5-1-3-a-2, 8-2-1-b]
II. Airborne A1 receives a legal forward pass one yard within Team B’s end zone. As A1 receives the ball, he is contacted by B1 and first comes to the ground, on his feet, with the catch at the one-yard line. After he regains his balance, he runs and is downed at Team B’s five- yard line. RULING: Not a touchdown. Team A’s ball at the spot where the ball is declared dead. [Cited by 2-9-2, 8-2-1-b]

Share this:

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
Powered By MemberPress WooCommerce Plus Integration
  • Login
  • Sign Up
Forgot Password?
Lost your password? Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.
0
    0
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop
    Continue Shopping