American Football Rules IFAF Approved Ruling 7-1-6:I

I. Eligible receiver A83 is on the end of his scrimmage line and adjacent to the snapper in an unbalanced ‘‘T’’ formation. Quarterback A10 receives a handed snap and immediately conveys the ball to A83. RULING: If the movement of the ball is forward and it left A10’s hand before having been touched by A83, it is a legal forward pass. A83 may have turned sufficiently to receive a backward pass or handoff (legal); but if the action immediately followed the snap, it is not likely that a handoff would have had time to comply with the “turn” and “two yards behind the line” requirement. [Cited by 7-1-6-b]

Powered By MemberPress WooCommerce Plus Integration
  • Login
  • Sign Up
Forgot Password?
Lost your password? Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.
body::-webkit-scrollbar { width: 7px; } body::-webkit-scrollbar-track { border-radius: 10px; background: #f0f0f0; } body::-webkit-scrollbar-thumb { border-radius: 50px; background: #dfdbdb }