American Football Rules IFAF Approved Ruling 8-5-1:II, VI and VIII

II. A scrimmage kick fails to cross the neutral zone, or crosses the neutral zone and is first touched by Team B, or is untouched and then rebounds into the end zone where it is declared dead

VI. Team A’s fumble or backward pass strikes the ground. Team B muffs the ball in an attempt to recover, but it crosses Team A’s goal line, where Team A falls on the ball or the ball goes
out of bounds from the end zone. RULING: Safety. The impetus came from the fumble or pass (Rule 8-7-2-a). [Cited by 8-5-1-a, 8-7-2-a]

VIII. B40 intercepts a pass on Team B’s four-yard line. His momentum is taking him into the end zone when he fumbles the ball on the one-yard line and (a) B40, the fumbler, recovers the fumble in the end zone, or (b) B45, a teammate of the fumbler, recovers the fumble in the end zone. RULING: Safety in both (a) and (b). [Cited by 8-5-1-a, 8-7-2-a]

Share this:

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
Powered By MemberPress WooCommerce Plus Integration
  • Login
  • Sign Up
Forgot Password?
Lost your password? Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.
0
    0
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop
    Continue Shopping